Here's how to delete a route from the system. You can only delete a route if there are no stops associated with it.
From the Lynx Main Menu . . .
1. Left-click on Delivery.
2. A drop down menu will appear
3. Left-click on Add, Change, Delete Routes.
4. This will display the Add, Change, Delete Routes window.
5. Left-click the button.
6. If the route to be deleted contains stops, you will get this message:
7. You will need to assign the stops (currently on the route you are trying to delete) to different routes before you can delete the route.
8. If the route to be deleted does NOT contain stops, you will get this message:
9. Left-click the button to delete the route or left-click the button if you've changed your mind and do NOT want to delete this route.
10. In either case, when you're done, left-click the close button to return to the Lynx Main Menu.